Life Regrets, Nos. 90-99

November 6, 2011

Etc.

Here are some random musings on things that have led me to where I am today. You may find them amusing. Or not. At any rate …

No. 99: All things considered, I would probably not have gone to see the David Duchovny sci-fi comedy Evolution the night Tropical Allison hit Houston. Or any other time, really.

No 98: That Grand Slam I had at the Denny’s near the trolley stop in San Diego. ‘Nuff said.

No. 97: Most of 1995.

No. 96: Reading Madame Bovary. Then again, it was assigned.

No. 95: AutoTune. Actually, I can’t take credit for that one.

No. 94: Last night’s dream, in which a prominent feature was Rick Perry’s hair.

No. 93: That time I … eh, never mind. I’ll just keep that one to myself.

No. 92: That other time, when I … on second thought, that was pretty cool.

No. 91: That year in high school when I only wore cowboy boots. I mean, that was the only footwear I wore. You know what I mean.

No. 90: Tomorrow. I can just feel it.

NOTE:  These life regrets have previously appeared on my Facebook page. If you feel cheated, go ahead and ask for your money back.

Copyright © 2011 Ken Fountain. All rights reserved.

, , , , , , ,

About Ken Fountain

I'm a journalist and writer in Houston, Texas. My areas of specialty include law and courts, local government and industry and environmental issues. You can follow me on Twitter at @twitter.com/kenfountain and email me at kenfountain1 (at) gmail (dot) com.

View all posts by Ken Fountain

Fountain's Pen

Subscribe to our RSS feed and social profiles to receive updates.

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

