Viva Via Colori

November 19, 2012

Media & Culture, Urbanism

I spent the better part of the past weekend taking in the seventh annual Via Colori street-painting festival in downtown Houston. I could possibly go on at length about the event, but in the spirit of “a picture is worth a thousand words,” I’ll simply share some of my favorite photos from the event.

(And before somebody points out that this blog’s name is “Fountain’s Pen,” I’ll simply point out that the word “photography” means “writing with light.”)

Copyright © 2012 Ken Fountain. All rights reserved.

About Ken Fountain

I'm a journalist and writer in Houston, Texas. My areas of specialty include law and courts, local government and industry and environmental issues. You can follow me on Twitter at @twitter.com/kenfountain and email me at kenfountain1 (at) gmail (dot) com.

View all posts by Ken Fountain

Fountain's Pen

Subscribe to our RSS feed and social profiles to receive updates.

5 Comments on “Viva Via Colori”

  1. martinbet Says:

    I love Fountain’a Pen whether done in ink or in light. Beautiful photo essay, Keep up the great work.

    Reply

  2. Kristin Says:

    I was an artist at Via Colori! We love to see photos of our art being shared and the event getting more attention. It is truly one of my favorite times each year. It’s a lot of hard work, sore fingers, and tired muscles but so worth it for the money it raises for the Center for Hearing and Speech. Thank you so much for posting about your experience!

    Reply

  3. SooSooSees Says:

    Have wanted to go but haven’t been. Thanks for the rich colors and beautiful images before it washed away forever …

    Reply

Leave a Reply

